Malted from buckwheat, a pseudo-cereal*, Château Buckwheat malt is used to produce gluten-free beer. Château Buckwheat malt may contain traces of other malt grains containing gluten. *Pseudocereals are broadleaf plants (non-grasses) that are used in much the same way as cereals (true cereals are grasses). Their seed can be ground into flour and otherwise used as cereals. Examples of pseudocereals are amaranth, quinoa, and buckwheat.
Château Buckwheat malt is used in the production of gluten-free beer. Adds a particular nutty and malty flavor to your beer. It also can be used in specialty beers to render a rich and deep tone. NB! Buckwheat malt has no diastatic power.
Any type of gluten-free beer; up to 40 % of the mix.